Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To whom it may interest,

I have, a now, three month old 2018 Giulia. A windshield was ordered on July 3, 2018 due to impact. Windshield was due to arrive at dealer on July 20, 2018. It did not arrive. A case was opened with AR, with the result being that a windshield will not be available until mid September. This is inexcusable and shows that Alfa Romeo has not learned from previous experiences.

This story should be researched. I am a former Service manager for an FCA dealer. I am dumbfounded how the parts system that Chrysler was using in 2008 is the same system that Fiat and Alfa Romeo are now using. The Customer Service system is also the same as what Chrysler has used for the last 30 years. This is a travesty and does not bode well for Alfa Romeo in North America long term.

Reactions: freedomgli

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
To whom it may interest,

I have, a now, three month old 2018 Giulia. A windshield was ordered on July 3, 2018 due to impact. Windshield was due to arrive at dealer on July 20, 2018. It did not arrive. A case was opened with AR, with the result being that a windshield will not be available until mid September. This is inexcusable and shows that Alfa Romeo has not learned from previous experiences.

This story should be researched. I am a former Service manager for an FCA dealer. I am dumbfounded how the parts system that Chrysler was using in 2008 is the same system that Fiat and Alfa Romeo are now using. The Customer Service system is also the same as what Chrysler has used for the last 30 years. This is a travesty and does not bode well for Alfa Romeo in North America long term.
Have you contacted FCA or AlfaRomeoCares yet?

FCA -> 844-253-2872
PM @AlfaRomeoCares on this forum

·
Registered
27 Posts