Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone! Newbie here. About to make the jump from Audi to a 2018 Giulia Ti Sport RWD. I've got a few choices, one FULLY loaded to the brim with features, one basically just with Sport Seats, 3D Nav, and that's about it. I'm wondering if any pros with experience can offer their advice as to what packages I will miss or definitely need to fully enjoy the Ti Sport. I've heard some people say the Performance Package is vital, and some people say if I'm mostly city driving I won't miss it, the few times I get out on the canyons (I live in LA area)

But I can't seem to find really good advice as to Driver Assist, Active Suspension... those types of deals. Like I said, I'm mostly a city driver, occasional get out on highways that aren't clogged, maybe a few times a year get on a road where I could really rip.

Thank you all so much (for what I assume will be amazing advice)

·
Registered
573 Posts
Do you have the use for Cruise control? Road trips maybe? Or just going with the flow in LA freeway/highway traffic? The adaptive cruise control with stop works very well, IMO, and is the only reason I got both drivers assist packages.

I also got the Performance Package with LSD and Adaptive Suspension and love it, even in my AWD. For a RWD for max traction with minimal TC and ESC kicking in I would think the LSD would be a must have.

The leather package is also a nice upgrade but not really a "must have". Just takes the interior up several notches.

Reactions: Greg Stidsen

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Honestly, I don't think I've ever used cruise control in my life. But I've never had adaptive, so old school cruise control isn't much help on traffic roads. Or even when they're clear, roads with occasional maniac LA drivers on them. The Performance Package does seem like a definite perk though.