Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a current M4 driver and am thinking of a QV as my next DD. I test drove the QV the other day and seem to be thinking about it ever since. I've done a fair amount of research and the following are my areas of concern with the QV compared to my M4:

--Transmission - the DCT in the M4 is my favorite part about the car...everything is just right...upshifts/downshifts, the way the shifter on the center console falls in your hand and is always in the right position to pull or push.

--Brakes - lots written on this...do you get used to them?

--No HUD - vowed I could never get a car without HUD after living with it for almost 3 years

--Infotainment - seems years behind iDrive

--Interior - besides carbon fiber, plastics seem cheap

--Gas mileage - not a big deal, but I regularly get 22-23 MPG in the M4 under spirited driving. What are QV drivers getting?

Appreciate the input!

·
Registered
437 Posts
The Giulia is a better driver's car. Sure you'll miss a few creature comforts but you'll want to drive the Giulia every day...and I don't even have a QV... I just have a Q4 with some performance goodies.

And this is coming from someone who's been to a bmw dealership in the last month to test drive an f80 m3 and an m2.

The brakes you get used to. It's an adjustment in the beginning, but not something you think about after a couple hundred miles of getting to know the car.

·
Registered
1,807 Posts
Trade M4 for QV

Let's see....
Quad has..
1) Better engine
2) Better chassis
3) Better steering
4) Better seats
5) Better looking
6) Way more unique
7) Cleaner interior aesthetic
8) Better logo
9) Greater Racing Heritage

Reactions: DeanDep and alfa55

·
Registered
1,308 Posts