Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there any way to easily identify threads I am participating in? Maybe by sorting based on my recent participation? This would preferably be across the various sub-forums so I had one page of all threads I have commented in? Thanks.

·
Registered
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sport Ti AWD
7,790 Posts
can also do an advanced search on your username
Which leads me to ask about its origin. South Pole temperature and latitude, perhaps?

·
Registered
7,790 Posts
Good guess. I worked as a consultant for the US Antarctic Program for a couple of years, both at South Pole and McMurdo Station.
Very cool. I visit them often, via their webcams, and a friend stopped by Palmer last year. The closest I've been is Port Lockroy (a nice spot for a quick dip), though I've seen the C-130s in Christchurch. No Alfas that I'm aware of on the White Continent. May I ask what your field is?

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
Very cool. I visit them often, via their webcams, and a friend stopped by Palmer last year. The closest I've been is Port Lockroy (a nice spot for a quick dip), though I've seen the C-130s in Christchurch. No Alfas that I'm aware of on the White Continent. May I ask what your field is?
Well the Italians do have a base, Concordia, so maybe. I was Occupational Safety and Health. Not a researcher, but one of the people that kept the base running for the researchers. I wintered at South Pole in 2010 - that was an experience. Coldest temperature during my winter was -104F. That's 5 degrees above the temperature at which carbon dioxide precipitates out of air as snow.

·
Registered
7,790 Posts