Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I’m new to the ALFA family. In domestic cars i like Mopar, trade a Prowler for this. Imports Nissan last 2 were 08 350 nismo Z and a 2015 Nismo 370Z tech. Went with the wife to look at the Stelvio and next to the salesman desk was a Giulia red. Needless to say she never got the SUV but i got a Giulia QV

I never owened a ALFA before so any help you can provide would be great. Like most I’m concerned about the reliability and since it is so new how well it will retain it’s value. But being new to ALFA, is anyone going the whole 10K on oil changes. What kind of mileage are you getting out of the P zeros and on what tire pressure. How well is the Alcantara on the seats and sterling wheel holding up? Last is there any little things maintenance wise I need to know about this car, maintaining the turbos and what oil are you using. Thanks agin for any help you provide. I’m in north east FL looking forward to seeing more ALFA family out there.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Relax!
I cannot answer all your questions, but my Giulia has 28,000 miles. Absolutely flawless. Been to the dealer 3 time in one year always for oil change. I changed oil at first 5,000 miles and now every 10,000. Absolutely no issues. I found some Pennzoil 0W-30 as recommended by the factory, but have never added any. Contrary to previous Alfas, my Giulia does not burn any oil, an the level remains steady for 10,000 miles. Awesome driver's car. Corners like on tracks (mine is the Q4). Stunning good looks.
So, relax and drive your Giulia.
Good luck.

·
Registered
334 Posts