Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone,

New Giulia TI Sport owner here. Also my first time getting a new car and I wanted to make sure I did everything I could to take care of the exterior and make it look nice. I'm a complete novice at this so I was wondering if anyone could share advice on how they've been cleaning or waxing their Giulia's and with what kits they've been using. The extent of my knowledge is pretty much car wash = bad, and microfiber = good.

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Get a Ceramic Coat for the car.

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
Welcome to the forum :smile2:
Congrats on your first new car :grin2:

My first new car ever was my Alfa Romeo 4C :grin2:
My second new car was our Alfa Romeo Giulia Ti Q2 (shared with my wife) :grin2:

The paint on the Giulia is rather robust. We have over 10k miles now with no noticeable chipping. We never done anything except wash and wax. I use carnuba wax and baby diapers.

I should have ceramic coated my 4C, but I didn't and now it looks like it has 50,000 miles on it. It does have 28,000 now :grin2:

Before doing a ceramic coat, be sure to have (or do it yourself) the paint rubbed out. Some call it 'color correction'. Many will offer all sorts of advice, not that any of it will be wrong, but, ceramic coating is the best with the longest duration. It also costs the most, which is why many choose other paths.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Personally I wash my car every week, cause I hate dirty cars. Though I get it detailed maximum once a month through this site. Especially because it is exposed to the hot sunlight and heat down where I live. So it needs regular detailing to look good

·
Registered
402 Posts
A touch-free car-wash is okay for cars, ex. the type that shoots water and soap on it.

That said, nothing beats a hand waxing.