Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All!

Been following the forums for a while while I was researching the car. Ordered a Ti Sport AWD on 12/1 and took delivery yesterday! Very excited! :smile2:

Finally decided to sign up and contribute to the fellow Alfa community now that I'm officially an owner.

I'm a BIW product engineer for FCA and the one thing I can say about this car, no one in the US had anything to do with this car to my knowledge. True Italian design and manufacturing through and through, NO chrysler parts bin (sorry about the mazzies), etc. It's a genuine Italian car and I'm not old enough to have memories of Alfa's quality in the 80/90's. Probably for the better but the industry has changed so much since.

Look forward to helping out and learning from you all!

Seth

·
Registered
573 Posts
Welcome and Congrats. I think that might be the fastest turn around time on an order that I have seen so far. Less than 3 months. Mine to 4 months.

·
Registered
‘19 Giulia Ti Sport Q4
3,887 Posts
Greetings from Ann Arbor! Sounds like we have the same color combo!

·
Registered
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sport Ti AWD
7,380 Posts
Watch out for the potholes, Seth!

·
Registered
45 Posts
Welcome Seth! I'm also from Metro Detroit. There must be more of us, but I'll say I will have owned the Giulia a year this coming April and I still have never seen another one on the road.

Enjoy the new ride and like ChipShot said, please watch those potholes!

·
Registered
‘19 Giulia Ti Sport Q4
3,887 Posts
Seriously...y'all heard about the one the other day where a woman hit a pothole in her Focus, lost control, hit a pole, and killed her passenger? Crazy.