Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going on Saturday to pick up a 2017 in TX. I have been driving BMW's for 10 years so looking forward to something different.

Question: Any opinions on the Max Care warranty. Dealer is willing to sell it to me for $200 over cost. Looks like I can get an couple extra years for $2500. My brain says no, but my gut says the car is an Afla in its first year run....

·
Registered
2018 Giulia TI Sport Q2
273 Posts
Welcome to the forums. What color/trim did you get? I will make sure to wave when I see it around town. Unfortunately, I can't help you out with the warranty.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quick update to the Max Care warranty option. It looks like an extra 3 years of my 14k driving would be the better deal at $2950. But also 10% of what I am paying for the car....

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You must be the one Guilia I have seen in town!

The car is base Monza Red with about 6k in options. There is a story and big discount because of that. It was damaged in transit. Then FCA shipped new prepainted parts from Italy and fixed it. It is technically "used", 9 months old with 60 miles. I put about 14k a year on a car so that works out fine for me.

I am ready for the adventure. Car is in TX. I was going to have it shipping for $800 but I got a $120 flight. This way I also get to see the car. The midpoint is for the drive home is New Orleans, fate?!?!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Yep, welcome to the area from Lakewood Ranch. We get up to Tampa And St. Pete pretty frequently, so might see you around.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Anyone have a preference for a Service department. I work in downtown Tampa which means all three dealers are pretty much the same distance....

·
Registered
526 Posts
I'd wait on the extended warranty for a year or two, may go down in price. But there are other options besides the dealer.