Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Newbie here from San Jose, CA. I am not an owner (yet) but a couple months away from pulling the trigger. I am completely new to Alfa. Happened to spot a QV driving down the highway, likely one of you guys, and was instantly hooked on it.

I've been perusing the site for useful info to know before I do buy and have already found a ton of stuff that I didn't know and/or wasn't aware of. But I would love for any additional advice and/or tips you guys may have for a first time Alfa owner.

Looking at a Ti Sport, but still not completely sure on the differences between that and a base Ti with all the goodies. I'm also torn on AWD versus RWD. Grew up in Chicago, so the AWD would have been great, but here in CA I can't imagine needing it much, thoughts?

I'm hoping to place the order in October, which from what I've read thus far SHOULD get me a 2019, which would be awesome. But anything else you guys can think of would be greatly appreciated.

- Ryan

·
Registered
248 Posts
I purchased an AWD and love it but if privileged enough to live in CA I would opt for RWD. RWD has better performance and gas mileage. Also I think sits a little lower, someone will correct me if I'm wrong on that, trust me. Members of this forum are not shy :)

Check out the Performance Package which might sway your decision to buy the Sport or not. Also I highly recommend the sport seats, but test drive both as others prefer the standard seats.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Hi All,

Newbie here from San Jose, CA. I am not an owner (yet) but a couple months away from pulling the trigger. I am completely new to Alfa. Happened to spot a QV driving down the highway, likely one of you guys, and was instantly hooked on it.