Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! Newbie here to the QV world but not the performance car world. Currently have a 2010 Mitsubishi Evo X SE (paid off) but maybe looking to get into a QV. I love different and it seems that you can't really get much more different than this car. What I really want to know is, (and please be HARSH) all of you QV owners.. why would I NOT want to buy this car? Tell me what you absolutely hate and wish you could change. Maintenance costs, crappy tires, etc.. I know all of the good. I drove one the other and absolutely fell in LOVE. So.. with that being said.. FIRE AWAY!

For your viewing pleasure.. my current obsession..

Attachments

·
Registered
1,308 Posts
Lots of good but it’s RWD only, more fun but different than your Evo. The tires are good and sticky but terrible in the cold and wear out relatively quickly. Maintenance will cost you, first service is free but the rest are not. The 30k service is about $2k because the serpentine belt change is labor intensive because it’s pain to access. Gas mileage around town will be under 15mpg but it can swing 30mpg highway cruising in advanced efficiency mode. The best exhaust sounds are in race mode so if you want the driver assists on with the awesomest exhaust sound you need to spend $250-300 on a controller to keep the exhaust valves open in all modes.

That all said it’s totally worth it for the fun factor, unsurpassed driving dynamics and the uniqueness is nice. Also be prepared to get asked multiple times a day what it is and why it has shamrocks on the side so you have to learn the 100 y/o history of Ugo Sivocci and be able to go through a brief summary in under a minute or you’ll be late everytime you park...:grin2:

·
Registered
537 Posts
My only complaint about them is I can’t afford one.

Btw, cool evo.