Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 478 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm always interested to know what car a person is leaving behind when they pick an exciting new car. For me, I have been driving a 2014 Audi S4 for about 4 years, which is a car that I have generally loved. I will miss the engine. I will not miss the steering at all, as I always found it to be very loose and not in line with the character of the car. In choosing a Giulia Ti Q4, my biggest fear is that I will not be satisfied with the 4 cylinder engine. I've driven the 4 cylinder on the Audi A4, and don't like it at all. I find it very unengaging. In my multiple test drives on the Giulia, though, I found the engine very sort of sporty and playful. Although the 0-60 time is a bit slower than on my S4, it has plenty of punch, and the real difference is that the car overall just feels sportier, which I think must go to the steering and overall handling. Fun to drive is not always defined just in the 0-60 time. What also took me on the Giulia is that the exterior and interior design are simply unlike any other car. Yes, the rear of the car has some familiarity out there, but overall, it just has very exciting lines from all angles, and the front of course is completely unique. I would describe the interior as functional and sporty, just like how the car feels to drive it... different from anything else. Combined with the fact that I will have the red interior, I just love it, and love the fact that no one else's car looks like mine. I will be curious to think about my opinions a month or so from now. I hope I will continue to find the 4 cylinder engine in the Giulia fun and engaging! My new car is Vulcano Black/Red interior, 19 inch sport package, Harmon Kardon, 8.8 inch screen/NAV, blind spot. No sunroof.. I think I'll be fine without it.

·
Registered
152 Posts
I traded in a 2015 Corvette C7 on my TI.