Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New Giulia Ti owner (1 week) and I'd like to squeeze a little more out of the stock motor. Do any of the seasoned experts on here care to give me an idea on why I'd go with one tune over the other?
I realize it's a little apples to oranges but I'd love to get everyone's take on these two companies tunes Euro+Drive for $1,199 versus the MaxPower by Madness for $499.
Sincere thanks to those that respond from a complete novice.

J.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Chaiguy...yes, I have. I should have clarified. I was looking for some real world opinions between the two. I read through both and I guess it comes down to modest gains for $500 or something more aggressive for over $1,000.

J.

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Eurocompulsion all the way. They design and engineer most of their performance parts, plus they go through rigorous testing before making it available.

·
Registered
'17 Ti Sport Q4 w/ Active Shocks & LSD
815 Posts
Spendy but worth every penny!

Sure the Eurocompulsion is an investment, but the results have been top notch. I am not comparing, since I’ve only gone the EC route.

Service and customer response are unbeatable with Chris, Toby and Greg. My ECU was “unknown” to their database, and I decided to ship them my computer, so they could get the image into their design-base. They paid shipping both ways, did their work same day, and had my tune ready to load, when the ECU was returned.