Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I am a soon-to-be Giulia driver. I was born and raised in Italy, my father did buy a Giulia, I did own a 33, a 75 a 164 and a 155; so can't say that I do not love Alfa :)

Now, the issue that I have is that I do not want to buy one, but I would like to lease, to see how reliability goes, and avoid to make an expensive mistake. There is not enough data to figure out if the car is reliable or not, so I went for the lease option.

This is my first lease though; I did read a bit about it, and understand that the key is the residual value (which seems to be around 49-51%). So I did build one online, and tried to get a quote from a dealer in the Bay area in CA, although I can't get any number out of them; tried 3 dealers so far, same story.
It is hard for me to figure out exactly how much is a good deal, and what is not; but without numbers I can't do that.

Do you have any data about CA, that could help me to figure out exactly what would be a fair price to lease a Giulia? I am looking at a Ti version; either AWD or RWD would be the same; with sport package.

Thanks in advance for the help!

·
Registered
226 Posts
Go to leasehckr.com Great site for all things leasing - search Giulia and so far about 10 comments on the frustrations of leasing.. Residual is low, supply of the car is low, and not much factory discounts.. My Ti was quoted by first dealer at $620 per month plus tax, with 10% down on a 39/10 lease! Absolute crap. He came down to $550.. I was looking for sub $500 with minimal drive off.

I ended up just buying outright from a different dealer :) Liked the car too much to just wait until year end when leases might get better.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for sharing your info! BTW the site you mention show a generic page; like if it is not active anymore.