Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Seems like all new cars have the worst tires these days. I only have 7k miles on my Giulia Sport (18"s) and I'll probably need new rubber within the next few months.

I would like to go to a non-run flat tire for comfort reasons. However, I'm leasing. When I turn the car in does the car need to have OEM tires? Do they have to be run-flats or is it acceptable to have any 4 matching tires as long as they are within the required tread limits and are of the OEM size etc?

This is my first time leasing so I don't want to buy new tires and then have to buy another set at turn in a year from now.

·
Registered
203 Posts
Almost all leases want fun flats, all 4 the same with a certain tread wear left when returned but check your contract.

All my leases I use the run flats for the first few months (ensuring there is enough tread left) and then replace them with non run flats summer tires.

Put the original tires back on when I turn them back in.

·
Registered
483 Posts
I'd like to revive this. Anyone return an Ally lease without runflats?
Best
Ben

·
Registered
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sport Ti AWD
7,441 Posts
My lease expires in May, and I am planning on returning the car on its original run-flats. The car is presently wearing its winter tires, which I believe are key to prolonging the life of the originals, not to mention the car itself and its driver.

Reactions: migliori

·
Registered
483 Posts
Yeah, I've come to the same conclusion. My plan is to have the dealer I am returning the vehicle to install them prior to inspection. I've got the Cinturatos with maybe 5K on them sitting in the garage.

·
Registered
1,487 Posts
What happens if you return the car with a cheap Chinese brand?

Will they charge you for that?

Thanks

·
Registered
1 Posts