Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I usually buy my cars but a "friend" at a Porsche dealership recommended leasing a QV if it's the car I choose because of the uncertain real world resale values a couple years from now. I hadn't really considered it but he makes a valid point since a lease guarantees the residual.

Anyone out there lease their QV? If so, mind sharing the basic details of your deal (MSRP, down payment, fees, annual mileage, monthly payment)?

Much appreciated!

·
Registered
443 Posts
Do not lease a QV. It's currently $999 a month with $6k down. That's absolutely insane.

If you need to worry about resale maybe a $80,000 car isn't the right choice.

I don't mean to sound like a dick when I say that but this car ain't cheap and will have terrible resale.

·
Registered
36 Posts
As a auto broker my best advice for getting into a QV would be to either Finance it on the longest term you are comfortable with payment wise for ZERO down with only paying the drive offs up front (First Month Payment, Registration and Bank fees, etc.). Second best choice would be to buy it cash.

·
Registered
8 Posts
These cars do not lease well at all... Their residuals and the money factors (rent charges) are astronomical. Unless you write off your lease payments for business, there's no reason for a lease...

·
Registered
2,577 Posts
You can go out to the build site. A very basic QV with no options was showing 10% down and capitalized cost of 67k and 1175 a month 48 months. If you lease for a shorter period the lease rates will increase since depreciation is highest in the first 2 years. I would say cash if you can. We just paid cash and 8 year warranty or 125k miles.

I am not sure you can do 24 month leases on the QV. You are in a different ball game with the QV

·
Registered
4 Posts