Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone, welcome from Poland/EU!

So I just ordered a Quadrifoglio!!!
The spec is going to be as follows: (I am giving the prices as well, so that you can see differences between US and EU)

* AT8 (we can get manual in Europe, but as a daily driver I prefer the auto, and the paddles are gorgeous!) —*2650 USD extra
* Rosso Competizione (2500 USD) + black "teledial" wheels (600USD)
* Electric heated sport seats —*there are three types to choose from: standard (manual apart from lumbar if I'm not mistaken), Sparcos (approx. 4100USD) and the heated sport seats (which are the ones with bolster regulation and memory —*1600USD)
* steel brake discs — CCs are not really comfortable for daily use and they can crack if they catch a small stone; with red calipers (250 USD for the red paint)
* carbon/alcantara steering wheel (370USD)
* 8.8" navi (2600 USD)
* HK audio (1600 USD)
* adaptive cruise control (1380 USD)
* red key fob :) (60 USD) and carbon front inset in the scudetto (instead of the standard aluminium one) -- 600 USD

The car itself is more expensive here too (95kUSD asking price with manual), but I guess it's our taxes that help.

The bright side of life is that ETA of a made-to-order Q is 8 weeks and they take orders all the time (no break to wait for MY18)

I haven't had a chance to drive a Q (dealers do not have showroom cars because they sell everything they order for the showroom before it gets there :)). They only had a diesel available for test drive. Comparing to my current Audi A5 coupe -- interior quality on par, HK audio much worse than my current B&O setup. Driving experience from a 180hp car -- still OK, although there is much too much diesel noise from the engine transferred to the interior.