Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi lovely people from the land of "milk and honey" and elsewhere in the world. It's a pleasure being on this forum.

I have been trolling this forum on a daily basis since January 2017 and it has provided me with a wealth of info wrt the new Giulia. I haven't taken the plunge as yet but hope to do so during the 3rd quarter of this year.

I have been an Alfa fanatic since 1974 ( I have given my age away). I actually learned to drive in an 1968 Alfa Giulia Super which was owned by my dad. He subsequently passed the car onto me.
That's when the love affair started (gremlins and all).

I have owned the following Alfa's amongst other brands as well:
1968 Giulia Super
1977 Alfetta 1600 Super
1981 Alfetta 2000
1984 Alfa 33
1988 Giuletta
Thereafter Alfa Romeo dis-invested from South Africa due to sanctions, but thereafter I did buy, as a second car, a Alfa 1.5 Sprint Veloce. (This was used as a pace car at some races at the informous Kyalami Racetrack in SA).

Thanks for all the info folks and sorry for boring you.

·
Registered
658 Posts
Welcome to the forum, are you special ordering a Giulia? What options are you planning to get? You clearly have a lot of experience with Alfa's and enthusiasm for them and that's not boring.

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
Welcome :)

Is there an Alfa dealer anywhere in South Africa? We've been without Alfa dealers for twenty years until the 4C arrived a few years ago.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum, are you special ordering a Giulia? What options are you planning to get? You clearly have a lot of experience with Alfa's and enthusiasm for them and that's not boring.
Here's the issue....