Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello at all,
i'm new on this forum my name is Fabio, i'm a mechanical engineer and i live in north of Italy, if someone of you is registered malco on the Ferrari forum perhaps
know me ...
I orderd last tuesday (7 of june) a Blu Misano giulia Veloce 280 CV Q4 (perhaps in USA is called Giulia TI Q4).
I came from a Mercedes CLS 350 and i hope I did not a bad choice ....
At beginning i wanted a different car like Ghibli of BMW 6 GC, i looked for a less used car, but in Italy taxes incl. lux tax are so big (i have also a Ferrari where i pay lux tax) .. and whit the stop of my wife (that NOT wanted Ghibli) I prefered shift into a smaller car but new...

As a joke i went to my friend who work in a Alfa dealer ..... we did a configuration of the car, i like in the Blu Misano and I added some options ..... i dicovered that FCA make a big discount for the freelance people..
Want I could did?
I told Yes!
Delivery within 2 months ....

another thing that pushed me to buy is that this car ideally is the today's version of the Giulia Nuova Super Blu Le mans that was of my father (died on 2014 ....), see last picutre.

Best regard at all

Fabio

p.s. :in which section i can post the details of my new Giulia?

Attachments

Reactions: tadslc

·
Premium Member
2,086 Posts
Buongiorno Fabio! Welcome to the forums!

As a totally bias Q4 owner, there's no way you made a mistake.. quite the opposite ;-) Take a look at my track vids to get you excited (hopefully), 2 months isn't so bad to wait but it has less distance to travel! I'll be in Pula in summer so if you'd like to donate your Giulia to me that'd be lovely... else i'll be stuck with an Audi from the rental company (yawn!) ;D

We have a Q4/AWD forum just created so feel free to post up there.

·
Registered
658 Posts