Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm super excited about getting my first ever Alfa.

Unfortunately my local dealer (where I've bought a car before) doesn't seem to have a QF allocation and doesn't seem to know when they will get one for me. They're being extremely vague. So begins the not so fun part of dialing for dealers tomorrow hoping to get a straight answer on an allocation. I'm open to anyone within a few hundred miles from here. I don't mind driving a few hundred miles home. I've bought difficult allocations before, so I have some experience, but none with FCA.

But it's nice to have decided on this, and I've got my config built and everything. My experience is mostly Porsche (a few), BMW, Mercedes and one Ferrari, so this will be an exciting new experience for me.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi everybody,
I'm new to this forum as well.

i just bought my Giulia QV this past week. I have been waiting for this car to get to the US for some time (which feels like an eternity). Almost lost my patience and went with an M3, but glad it worked out.

I was looking at ordering the car, and I tried all the dealers within a few hundred miles of LA and most of them couldn't give me a clear answer. Most of them just blew me off and never got back to me. (probably b/c they didn't have any answers).

The other complicated thing is that Alfa was forcing dealers/customers to order the Ceramic Composite brakes and the five-hole wheel which added $5500-6000 to the price to the car, on top of waiting anywhere from 3-9months for delivery.