Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I am an Alfa Romeo salesman and had a customer comparing a Giulia to a Lexus, and were upset that the Giulia residual was not as high as the Lexus. I am a little confused as to how / why they are comparing these apples and oranges but I told the customer that looking solely at residual value is very unusual way to shop.

What is the most polite response to overcome this objection that you can think of?

·
Registered
52 Posts
Hey all,

I am an Alfa Romeo salesman and had a customer comparing a Giulia to a Lexus, and were upset that the Giulia residual was not as high as the Lexus. I am a little confused as to how / why they are comparing these apples and oranges but I told the customer that looking solely at residual value is very unusual way to shop.

What is the most polite response to overcome this objection that you can think of?
"I can understand if you want to buy a Lexus at your age"

·
Registered
537 Posts
Being that the Alfa is a new model how can it be compared to a Lexus for resale value?
Regardless, it will of course not hold its value as well as an established brand such as Lexus, I doubt anything will to be honest.
If he’s concerned about resale, maybe he should simply lease instead of buying?

·
Registered
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sport Ti AWD
7,463 Posts
"Have you discussed annuities with your financial adviser?"

·
Registered
52 Posts
In all seriousness, I had always wanted the Jaguar XFR(not the current generation geriatric hag they have called the XF). I found a 2015 in Austin, and some older ones in Houston. I then went ahead and test drove both the A4 & A5, the 335, the C300, the IS350 and the Camaro before finally getting a Ti Lusso.

The Camaro wins as a driving experience but it is just that, you cant do anything else with it.