Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks,

So I've been lusting over a QV for a few years now and yesterday I finally reached a deal on a new order. Alfa Romeo of McKinney, TX just opened a new location by my house, Alfa Romeo of Dallas and I waited to make a deal with them. I have talked with several dealers and even read about the dealer in Strongsville, OH giving $8,000 off MSRP.

The dealer in Dallas said he would sell me the car at invoice so $73,000. 5-6 month wait time. Well the sales manager just called me today and told me he was unable to order my QV bc they have met their limit on orders. They said bc they have ordered so many Stelvios then cannont order my QV. This makes zero sense to me. If a customer walks into a dealer and says I want to build and order my specific car I should be able to do so, no?

Any thoughts on this?

·
Registered
693 Posts
I'm not surprised. I experienced this when I was ordering my car. At that time, dealers had windows where their allocation would open up, maybe once per month. I can't say if it was something imposed by AR-USA or if it was a dealer fabrication. It could be that there is a certain ratio of car trim levels that they want to sell, for example, 10% QVs, 20% TI sport, etc. If the bar chart is getting out of skew, they throttle back on some trim levels

·
Registered
151 Posts
Yeah, we experienced the same thing. They'd say they were ordering the car but then some months later something mysteriously went haywire.

Reactions: John_K_348

·
Registered
2018 Ti Sport Q2
1,256 Posts