Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Admitted COTA - Circuit of the Americas - fanatic here. Planning to purchase a Giulia QV soon and will take it to COTA regularly. I am a new instructor and have been to BMWCCA, PCA, MVP Tracktime, and Chin events at COTA. I plan to join The Driver's Edge, Edge Addicts, and some other organizations there as well.

Please share your COTA experiences! If you set a PR, share it along with the setup of your car, tire selection, etc. Videos welcome.

Can't wait to get on track in a Giulia QV!

·
Registered
2,344 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your future purchase of the QV!

I have had the QV for 2 months now, and although it is still winter in New England (with tons of snow) I can say that the vehicle is phenomenal even with snow tires on...... actually better than my 997 C2S

I have never been to COTA, although it is on my bucket list, maybe one of these years I will race there with PCA, but I have been to just about all the tracks on the east coast and plan to take my QV there as soon as May. In fact, several Giulias are doing a track event at Lime Rock Park this coming May.

What tracks have you driven? Which cars have you taken there?
As soon as you get your QV and take it to COTA, you must post a video here for us to enjoy.......

Again, welcome!

Reactions: COTA QV

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your future purchase of the QV!

What tracks have you driven? Which cars have you taken there?
As soon as you get your QV and take it to COTA, you must post a video here for us to enjoy.......

Again, welcome!
Thank you for the welcome! My usual tracks are COTA, MSR Houston, Cresson, and TWS (recently closed), all Texas tracks. COTA is my favorite. ;)