Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Anyone else looking into carbon fiber wrapping their interior trim?

I'm having a hard time justifying the cost for all the various bits that I'd want.

As far I know Koshi Group is the only one manufacturing these pieces right now. Rough prices below.

- Door Handle Trim ~ $480+
- Dashboard Insert Trim ~ $160+
- Center Console Switch Bank Trim Set ~ $450+
- Center Console Trim ~ $200

I'm aware SD Carbon has something, but the weave is different. Don't want to get into a debate about vendors, or prices, but rather discuss the pro's and con's of DIY carbon fiber wrap.

I've never done it before, but surely it can't be that hard right, lol.

Also have no idea how to remove the center console trim and sliding door. Hopefully thats not a massive project.

·
Registered
547 Posts

I'm having a hard time justifying the cost for all the various bits that I'd want.

As far I know Koshi Group is the only one manufacturing these pieces right now. Rough prices below.

I'm aware SD Carbon has something, but the weave is different. Don't want to get into a debate about vendors, or prices, but rather discuss the pro's and con's of DIY carbon fiber wrap.

Also have no idea how to remove the center console trim and sliding door. Hopefully thats not a massive project.
I have done the interior Shifter bezel, A/C Knobs and 4 door mirror switches, I also have the USB piece coming yet. Its easy to install they just fit right over existing stuff used some exterior silicone to apply. Purchased all my pieces from Madness and I have posted pics on other threads.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Here are some pics, I think it adds some contrast to the Aluminum accents. If I was limited to only getting one thing, hands down the Illuminated Carbon Fiber sill guards from Mopar. Those are outstanding looking.

Attachments

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·