Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The Alfa Romeo Club of Southern California (AROSC) will be hosting a two day track event at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (yes, they recently changed their name) this fall, Saturday and Sunday, 20 & 21 October 2018. You can pre-registor at MotorsportReg.com.

Normally, we have four run groups.
1) Beginning Time trial mixed with HPDE, sometimes called Time Attack. This is the slowest run group for the absolute beginner with less than four/five event. (heavy passing restrictions)
2) Intermediate Time Trial. This is for anybody with some track experience who is not an expert, yet. (some passing restrictions)
3) Advanced Time Trial. This is for the faster drivers with lots of experience. (minimal passing restrictions)
4) Race Group. This for drivers with a racing license issued by our club, and, a car fully race prepped including a full 6-point SCCA cage. This is head-to-head racing. (no passing restrictions)

For this event, we will (*probably) be offering an Alfa only run group. No non-Alfas will be on the track. This is Time Trial group of mixed levels. You are not obligated to drive your Alfa in this run group. There will still be four run groups only. This will be in substitute of one of the above mentioned Time Trial groups, probably the Intermediate.

*probably, Depends on the total amount of Alfas signed up for this group. If the count is too low, we will revert back to our normal run groups.
HPDE = High Performance Driving Experience

One day tickets are available as well as two day tickets. All cars are welcome, not just Alfa Romeos. You not need be a member of AROSC or this forum.

My brother and I are signed up to share our 1973 Datsun 240z. Our other brother will be there enjoying the excellent weather. Our father will be there driving his 66 Alfa Romeo GTV.