Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings Alfaheads!

I am a newbie here, but could not wait to post/ask this as soon as I nearly had a heart attack on the day I was to drive my new Alfa home:

I just came back from our Burlingame dealer here in NorCal (Northern California), and from ordering all option Quad to its very arrival he led me all the way up to the buyer desk and never mentioned a word if one penny over the 84k sticker; then "oh yeah, by the way we are charging a $25k dealer surcharge, so it'll actually end of being $109k, just ta-let-ya know".

WTF Alfa? So dumb!!! Ciao!!

I am an avid gearhead and motorcyclist of 36 years, and when on 4 wheels have been an Audi-man enthusiast (03' RS6 was my first), and have had Italian motorcycles (and luv'm esp exhaust notes), and the smile and pure adrenaline excitement for the Quadrifoglio has been palpable to say the least!

But this Jeep-Chrysler (heard rumors of this crap before with them with certain SRT's etc) bilking of new customers on a new brand is criminal! The MSRP is nearly $90k, and they are actually allowing this in establishing a new brand in the US blows me away completely?!

I called a few other dealers, and two more said it just like this, totally blase and nonchalantly, "well yah, other dealers are doing it . . so we are too".

Are all of you Quadrifoglio owners all paying/encountering this???

And does anybody know where I could go in the US to order (don't care if I wait) a fully loaded (CF seats etc.) Quad without this ridiculous fee?

Thank you all!

·
Registered
1,970 Posts
Must be a left coast thing.

Reactions: 407Guy and MDriver

·
Registered
124 Posts
Greetings Alfaheads!

I am a newbie here, but could not wait to post/ask this as soon as I nearly had a heart attack on the day I was to drive my new Alfa home: