Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Giulia Ti AWD, Alfa Black, Tan interior
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gadget Automotive design Font Personal luxury car Automotive exterior
Did anyone else get an Alfa Connect Box Update this morning? This is the first one I have seen in 8 months of ownership!

Thank you!

Glenn

·
Registered
2018 Vulcano Black Giulia Quadrifoglio
6,276 Posts
I've been checking this forum essentially daily for the last 4 years+ and this is the first I've seen of a mass ota update. Am I understanding this correctly that this applies to MY20+ cars meaning that for the last 2 years those cars had the ability to be updated ota but never were?

• Wow
Reactions: Glenn

·
Registered
5,282 Posts
I've been checking this forum essentially daily for the last 4 years+ and this is the first I've seen of a mass ota update. Am I understanding this correctly that this applies to MY20+ cars meaning that for the last 2 years those cars had the ability to be updated ota but never were?
I believe you are correct this capability exists in MY20+ only, but I also think it’s an open question as to what specifically can be updated via OTA. This seems like a very specific update to the AlfaConnect functionality vs a general Infotainment SW update or update if any other components firmware.

Reactions: Glenn and Avnyc11

·
Registered
2021 Giulia Ti AWD, Alfa Black, Tan interior
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Does anyone know what was updated/fixed? I haven't really noticed any difference before or after. But everthing has been working great since I got the car in early November last year!

·
Registered
5,282 Posts
Does anyone know what was updated/fixed? I haven't really noticed any difference before or after. But everthing has been working great since I got the car in early November last year!