Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody, do you think that it would be possible to add some "apps" to the Giulia infotainment?
I'll try to explain it better: I can't stand that Giulia dashbord does not show a lot of data about engine's operation. I mean that we can't see water temp, boost pressure, oil temp (in numbers, not in notches), battery voltage and so on.
It would be amazing for me to have on the infotainment something like the "performance pages" charged on Dodge cars.

Does anybody knows if it would be possible to hack Giulia infotainment to add "performance pages"?
It's a Linux based Genivi platform so, even if I'm not an expert of informatic, I guess that it's not an "armored" system!
What about that?

·
Registered
'17 Ti Sport Q4 w/ Active Shocks & LSD
798 Posts
Addidng new stuff and fixing known “misses” on Giulia

Hi everybody, do you think that it would be possible to add some "apps" to the Giulia infotainment?
I'll try to explain it better: I can't stand that Giulia dashbord does not show a lot of data about engine's operation. I mean that we can't see water temp, boost pressure, oil temp (in numbers, not in notches), battery voltage and so on.
It would be amazing for me to have on the infotainment something like the "performance pages" charged on Dodge cars.

Does anybody knows if it would be possible to hack Giulia infotainment to add "performance pages"?
It's a Linux based Genivi platform so, even if I'm not an expert of informatic, I guess that it's not an "armored" system!
What about that?
I hear you amico! My interest is primarily focused on the Base Giulia/Ti, and more specifically a Q4 with Ti Performance Package — My Giulia.

My business is in the technology and Cyber security field, and I have some experience previously as a “tester” as it is euphamistically known in engineering circles.