Alfa Romeo Giulia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Ti Q2
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
FYI: DON JACKSON ALFA ROMEO of Atlanta has various cars with big discounts. A month or so ago, the discounts were in the range of $5000. Now, the same cars are discounted to $8000/9000.

·
Registered
2017 Ti Q2
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
is the discount for a lease only or is it for a buy as well? I suspect the former.
I contacted them earlier and these are the purchase prices.

·
Registered
2020 Alfa Romeo Giulia Sport Ti AWD
7,476 Posts
Wow that is insane... Meanwhile I am in the market for a Stelvio and can't even get 4k off with Employee pricing haha.
Apparently employee pricing isn't all that good. Friends who work at FCA have expressed surprise at how few Giulias and Stelvios they've seen in employee parking lots and structures.

Reactions: kanundrum

·
Registered
121 Posts
I was a new car manager back in the '80's. Virtually all dealers, accept the one I finally landed managed, sold a lot of "blue sky". Paint protector:$500 (read:wax job), fabric protector, yes even with leather $300 (scotch guard), undercoat $500, or just plain dealer mark up. The dealer marks up prices from MSRP, which is the only true indicator of the cars value, so that the customer can get what he imagines his trade is worth. If these are true discounts, then that comes off MSRP not the dealers asking price. A dealer's Moto is "If you don't ask, you don't get". Don't calculate any advertised discount until you get the out-the-door figure. Buyer beware!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Apparently employee pricing isn't all that good. Friends who work at FCA have expressed surprise at how few Giulias and Stelvios they've seen in employee parking lots and structures.
Depends on what kind of certificate you have. My neighbor was able to secure me a (CDI) number and that got me about $8,000 off MSRP including incentives though on my AR Giulia TI AWD.

·
Registered
226 Posts