3Likes
  • 1 Post By lockem
  • 1 Post By lost1750GTV
  • 1 Post By nbview
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Unread 04-15-2019, 01:22 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Hwy 1 / PCH Road Trip

Alfisti,

Although it's months away (I'm targeting September-October), I'm planning my Highway 1 road trip. I'd like to take it easy with the Giulia TI Sport and then next year follow it up on my motorcycle once I get my gear and setup in place. Since I'm new to the region, would anyone be able to share if they've done such a trip and any recommendations, places to see & watch out for, hotels, things to do, etc.?

Grazie!

19' Giulia TI Sport, Stromboli Gray, Red Interior
Forza Juve!

Based in Bakersfield, CA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Unread 04-15-2019, 03:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniele2296 View Post
Alfisti,

Although it's months away (I'm targeting September-October), I'm planning my Highway 1 road trip. I'd like to take it easy with the Giulia TI Sport and then next year follow it up on my motorcycle once I get my gear and setup in place. Since I'm new to the region, would anyone be able to share if they've done such a trip and any recommendations, places to see & watch out for, hotels, things to do, etc.?

Grazie!
CA SR-1 is a very long highway, are you intending to drive the whole thing, or just part? If just part, what part?

Starting from Bakersfield heading north "must see" for a 1-2 day trip are tour the Hearst Castle (reservations are recommended), hiking in Big Sur, see Pebble Beach and if timed right hit up a race at Laguna Seca Raceway and/or the Concurs D'Elegance in Carmel/Pebble Beach. Be sure to make certain that SR-1 is open, there have been problems with landslides in the Big Sur area causing long term closures.
Daniele2296 likes this.

Current vehicles
1998 Case 580L series 2
1999 Mazda Protege ES
2000 Dodge Ram 4x4 2500 Cummins
2007 Kestrel Talon SL with HED-3 wheels
2013 Subaru Crosstrek XV